20230413AugeConfWebsite

SerienCampus: Meet The Lab: Audience:First

Thu, 06.06.24 / 16:30 - 17:30
Herbrand’s / Bahnhaus
Julia Mirjam Cantuária, Johannes Huth, Hans Christoph Böhringer, Matthias Leitner, Julia Zantl

MEET THE LAB

The audience:first storytelling lab is an incubator for innovative storytelling. Through collaboration with BR and Drehbuchwerkstatt München, it offers a unique blend of expertise. Agile methodologies drive creativity, with early feedback and user-centered development at the core. The one-week design sprint accelerates projects, as seen in success stories like "Schlechte Menschen” (Bad People), "My Life as Spam" und “Schienenersatzverkehr” (out of service), whose authors will also share their experience in the workshop with you. Join us to unlock the potential of your series!

SPEAKERS and their VITAS:

Julia Mirjam Cantuária (DRAMA SERIES 2022) - Anthology Workplace Comedy series SCHLECHTE MENSCHEN (Bad People), her series is in development with "Das ZDF Kleines Fernsehspiel”.

Julia Mirjam Cantuária is a freelance screenwriter who loves to inspire her audience with fantastic stories: from an examination department in the afterlife (BAD PEOPLE; in development with „ZDF Kleines Fernsehspiel“) to an alternative Germany with unpunished murders (ONE MURDER FREE) to a historical Vienna in a drug frenzy of a special kind (VIENNESE COFFEE).

Johannes Huth (DRAMA SERIES 2023) - His series SCHIENENERSATZVERKEHR (Out Of Service) has already received promising feedback from the industry.

Johannes Huth is an actor in theatre, television, and film. As a writer, director, and producer, he has spearheaded various independent films with the collective "die ausbeuter" in Berlin. His last film „Großmachen" (Doing Big Jobs) has been featured at numerous festivals and received an award at the 36th Videofilm Days in Mainz. In 2023 he participated in the "audience:first storytelling lab DRAMA SERIES" in Munich. Since 2024 Johannes has also ventured into podcasting serving as both writer and host.

Hans Christoph Böhringer (AUDIO FICTION 2023) - His podcast series MY LIFE AS SPAM is already in production for ARD Audiothek.

Hans Christoph Böhringer is a podcast writer and freelance technology reporter. His work includes the award-winning documentary audio series "Memes and Millions" about the GameStop market craze. Most recently, he wrote the science fiction podcast series MY LIFE AS SPAM, which is currently in production for ARD and for which the original idea was developed at the audience:first storytelling lab.

Matthias Leitner

Project Management audience:first storytelling lab, Bayerischer Rundfunk

Matthias Leitner is an award-winning digital storyteller who creates content strategies for cultural institutions. Recognized  for his work, including the "Ich, Eisner!" Messenger project and "München 72" social VR experience, he is the lead for audience: first storytelling lab at Bayrischer Rundfunk, developing fictional audio and video series. 

Julia Zantl

Project Management audience:first storytelling lab, Drehbuchwerkstatt München

Julia Zantl is member of the Drehbuchwerkstatt München team since 2024, where she has been co-directing the audience:first storytelling lab with Matthias Leitner since 2022. She studied Religious Sciences, Politics, and Ethnology in Munich and Paris. Starting her professional carrier in mainly tow production companies: in Paris, she was responsible for German content at doc en stock for several ARTE Themenabende. Later in Berlin she worked for Gero von Boehm, being mainly involved in ZDF-Terra X programs, ARTE discovery series and the ZDF program PRECHT. Since then, she has worked as a freelance writer and director of documentaries for public television and RTL focusing on history and true crime programs.

Speakers

Julia Mirjam Cantuária (Screenwriter)

Screenwriter

Johannes Huth (Actor, Writer, Director, Producer)

Actor, Author, Director, Producer

Hans Christoph Böhringer (Podcast Writer, Technology Reporter) (Audience First)

Podcast writer & freelance technology reporter

Speaker Conference 2023 (4)

Creative Producer; Storyteller

Julia Zantl (Project Management audiencefirst storytelling lab, Drehbuchwerkstatt München)

Drehbuchwerkstatt München
Project Management audience:first storytelling lab

20230413AugeConfWebsite

SerienCampus: Meet The Lab: Audience:First

Do., 06.06.24 / 16:30 - 17:30
Herbrand’s / Bahnhaus
Julia Mirjam Cantuária, Johannes Huth, Hans Christoph Böhringer, Matthias Leitner, Julia Zantl

MEET THE LAB

Das audience:first storytelling lab ist ein Inkubator für innovatives Storytelling. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit dem BR und der Drehbuchwerkstatt München bietet es eine einzigartige Mischung aus Expertise. Agile Methoden fördern die Kreativität, wobei frühes Feedback und nutzerzentrierte Entwicklung im Mittelpunkt stehen. Der einwöchige Design-Sprint beschleunigt Projekte, wie Erfolgsgeschichten wie "Schlechte Menschen", "My Life as Spam" und "Schienenersatzverkehr" zeigen, deren Autoren auch ihre Erfahrungen im Workshop mit Ihnen teilen werden. Schöpfen Sie mit uns das Potenzial Ihrer Serie aus!

SPEAKER*INNEN und ihre VITAS:

Julia Mirjam Cantuária (DRAMA SERIES 2022) - Anthologie Workplace Comedy Serie SCHLECHTE MENSCHEN, ihre Serie ist in Entwicklung bei "Das ZDF Kleines Fernsehspiel".

Julia Mirjam Cantuária ist freie Drehbuchautorin und liebt es, ihr Publikum mit fantastischen Geschichten zu begeistern: von einer Prüfungsabteilung im Jenseits (SCHLECHTE MENSCHEN; in Entwicklung bei "Das ZDF Kleines Fernsehspiel") über ein alternatives Deutschland mit ungesühnten Morden (ONE MURDER FREE) bis hin zu einem historischen Wien im Drogenrausch der besonderen Art (VIENNESE COFFEE).

Johannes Huth (DRAMA SERIES 2023) - Seine Serie SCHIENENERSATZVERKEHR hat bereits vielversprechende Rückmeldungen aus der Branche erhalten.

Johannes Huth ist Schauspieler in Theater, Fernsehen und Film. Als Autor, Regisseur und Produzent hat er mit dem Kollektiv "die ausbeuter" in Berlin verschiedene Independent-Filme realisiert. Sein letzter Film "Großmachen" wurde auf zahlreichen Festivals gezeigt und bei den 36. Videofilmtagen in Mainz ausgezeichnet. 2023 nahm er am "audience:first storytelling lab DRAMA SERIES" in München teil. Seit 2024 ist Johannes auch als Autor und Moderator im Podcasting tätig.

Hans Christoph Böhringer (AUDIO FICTION 2023) - Seine Podcast-Serie MEIN LEBEN ALS SPAM ist bereits in Produktion für die ARD Audiothek.

Hans Christoph Böhringer ist Podcast-Autor und freiberuflicher Technik-Reporter.Zu seinen Arbeiten gehört die preisgekrönte Doku-Audio-Serie "Memes and Millions" über den GameStop-Marktwahn. Zuletzt schrieb er die Science-Fiction-Podcast-Serie MY LIFE AS SPAM, die derzeit für die ARD produziert wird und für die die ursprüngliche Idee im audience:first storytelling lab entwickelt wurde.

Matthias Leitner
Projektleitung audience:first storytelling lab, Bayerischer Rundfunk

Matthias Leitner ist ein preisgekrönter digitaler Geschichtenerzähler, der Content-Strategien für Kultureinrichtungen entwickelt. Anerkannt für seine Arbeiten, darunter das "Ich, Eisner!" Messenger-Projekt und das Social-VR-Erlebnis "München 72", ist er Leiter des audience: first storytelling lab beim Bayerischen Rundfunk und entwickelt fiktionale Audio- und Videoserien.

Julia Zantl
Projektmanagement audience:first storytelling lab, Drehbuchwerkstatt München

Julia Zantl ist seit 2024 Mitglied im Team der Drehbuchwerkstatt München, wo sie seit 2022 gemeinsam mit Matthias Leitner das audience:first storytelling lab leitet. Sie studierte Religionswissenschaften, Politik und Ethnologie in München und Paris. Ihre berufliche Laufbahn begann sie in überwiegend zwei Produktionsfirmen: in Paris war sie bei doc en stock für deutsche Inhalte für mehrere ARTE Themenabende zuständig. Später in Berlin arbeitete sie für Gero von Boehm, wo sie vor allem an ZDF-Terra X-Sendungen, ARTE dicovery series und dem ZDF-Programm PRECHT beteiligt war. Seitdem arbeitet sie als freie Autorin und Regisseurin von Dokumentarfilmen für das öffentlich-rechtliche Fernsehen und RTL mit den Schwerpunkten Geschichte und True Crime.

Speaker

Julia Mirjam Cantuária (Screenwriter)

Drehbuchautorin

Johannes Huth (Actor, Writer, Director, Producer)

Schauspieler, Autor, Regisseur, Produzent

Hans Christoph Böhringer (Podcast Writer, Technology Reporter) (Audience First)

Podcast-Autor & freiberuflicher Technologie-Reporter

Speaker Conference 2023 (4)

Creative Producer & Digital Storyteller

Julia Zantl (Project Management audiencefirst storytelling lab, Drehbuchwerkstatt München)

Drehbuchwerkstatt München
Project Management audience:first storytelling lab