PANEL: Who is Who – Meet The GSA Commissioners

Wed, 14.06.23 / 10:00 - 11:00
Cinenova / Theatre 2
Torsten Zarges, Julius Windhorst, Carina Bernd, Frank Seyberth, Hauke Bartel, Michael Brönnimann, Sebastian Lückel, Tobias Rosen, Johanna Kraus, Sabine Holtgreve, Petra Hengge, Sabine Weber, Benjamina Mirnik-Voges

To kick off the first day of Seriencamp Conference we offer a proper introduction to the GSA market: A concise presentation gives an overview of the German, Austrian and Swiss production landscapes with identifying key players, funding bodies and companies that make up the local market with its idiosyncrasies.

After a quick crash course we put faces to the names: The decision-makers and commissioning editors behind some of the biggest co-production partners of Germany, Austria and Switzerland are introduced and give insights into the projects they are working on and what kind of  partners and ideas they are looking for.


Johanna Kraus (ARD - MDR)

Sabine Holtgreve (ARD - NDR)

Petra Hengge (Amazon Studios)

Sebastian Lückel (Degeto)

Sabine Weber (ORF)

Hauke Bartel (RTL)

Tobias Rosen (Sky)

Julius Windhorst (ZDF / Arte)

Frank Seyberth (ZDF)

Michael Brönnimann (SRF)

Representative TBC (Austrian Film Commission)


Followed by: Networking Brunch

- by invitation only!

Shake some hands, hand out some business cards and meet old and new acquaintances: representatives from WHO IS WHO? and representatives from ZDF Studios, ORF, SRF, WDR, ZDF, ZDFneo, ARD Degeto, MDR, HR, Radio Bremen, SWR, Paramount+, RTL, ServusTV, participants of the co-production sessions and selected invitees will be present.

Hosts & Speakers

Thorsten Zarges

Medienmagazin DWDL.de

Julius Windhorst

Commissioning Editor

Carina Bernd (ZDFneo, Fiction Coordinator)

Fiction Coordinator

Frank Seyberth

Head of Coproduction, International Fiction

Hauke Bartel (“Head of Fiction” - RTL Deutschland)

RTL Deutschland
Head of Fiction

Michael Brönnimann (Commissioning Editor - Redakteur for SRF Swiss TV - Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen)

SRF Swiss TV
Commissioning Editor; Redakteur

Sebastian Lückel

ARD Degeto Film GmbH
Head of Acquisition & Co-Production

Helgoland_Tobias Rosen©Carsten Sander

Sky Studio Deutschland
Vice President

Johanna Kraus

Commissioning Editor

S.Holtgreve. 50%

Commissioning Editor

Petra Hengge @Studio157.de

Amazon Prime Studios
Head of Scripted TV Germany


Fiction Department

Benjamina Mirnik-Voges (VP Original Productions, The Walt Disney Company (Germany) GmbH)

The Walt Disney Company (Germany)
VP Original Productions